How To Handle Haters…..

The other day, I received a “wonderful” email from someone that needed to respond to my last post -regarding Superwoman. In the email, the author found it necessary to remind me of grammatical errors, misspellings and various other violations she/he found in my writing. With all my inadequacies the writer declared, that I could NOT possibly “BE SUPERWOMAN.”

I had to remind myself that declaring myself SUPERWOMAN was not point of the post. The point was to offer support to my fellow “sister friends.” At that moment, I glanced over at another email (I keep this one posted in my home office) that a FRIEND sent to me some time ago:

A hater is someone that is jealous and envious and spends all their time trying to make you look small so that they can look tall.

When you make your mark, you will always attract some haters…That’s why you have to be careful who you share your blessings and your dreams with because some folk can’t handle seeing you blessed….

If the grass looks greener on the other side of the fence, you can rest assured that the water bill is higher there too!

So, like the final words of my “posted” email reminded, You can handle haters by:
1. Knowing who you are and who your TRUE friends are
2. Having a purpose
3. Remembering that what you have is by divine prerogative and not human manipulation

Enjoy, take care, and remember that when living dreams, there are always going to be – HATERZ EVERYWHERE YOU GO

Stay strong and on task!!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Client Drama, General...Life Matters, Random Thoughts, World Wide Woman (www)

5 responses to “How To Handle Haters…..

  1. Amie

    Hey Girl!

    I love Haters!!!! Really! They’re our BEST MOTIVATORS!!!! If you were not on your game, why in the world would anyone waste their time trying to knock you off your ‘block?’ Also, it’s okay to be critiqued because we only get better!

    Keep doing you and let them do them. Just know that there are MANY of us out here whole absolutely, positively LOVE, LOVE, LOVE what you have to say and understand your writings. I cherish them because I KNOW you and I know your heart!!!!!!!

    Now turn out another FANTASTIC story so that person can have something to do with their life and mine can be enriched!! Please?? I had laid my cape down to get some rest, but this Superwoman is ready to “do da da$# thang!” Thanks to the hater!

    Love You,
    Amie

  2. Ken McCoy

    Stay motivated and direct. Gracefully,when haters hate, they are acknowledgements and aspirations. TRUST ME. I HAVE HATER STORIES!!!!!

    GOD BLESS U

    KEN MCCOY

  3. Haters come with the territory. I love this post. It was a great reminder. Let’s keep dustin shoulders.

    ps. LOL @ the water bill.

    Shine on!

  4. Great article and I will have to keep a copy of that letter. So very true. I can’t tell you how many friends I’ve lost since getting into PR. The haters come out quick when they see you start to come up.

  5. That is very good advice on how to handle haters. I received a similar message from someone on my ministry site with comments that did not have anything to do with the site’s contents. I just prayed for the negative attitude to leave that person and moved on. The best way to handle haters is to wish them well and pray for them. It won’ necessarly stop the hate, but it shows you to be of honorable character.
    God bless!

Leave a Reply

