NEWS FLASH: Superwoman Ain’t Comin’ (Today)

This week-end was a long one for me.

I decided to take some time to focus on myself because as we all know – the demands of life can be overwhelming.

As, I reviewed plans – and looked into the New Year – the one thing I resolved was that my new phrase will be “SUPERWOMAN ain’t coming!” As women, it is sometimes difficult to take of our capes – and -take a break from rescuing the world.

I say, we most certainly have the ability to Save The World but not all at the same time. We have to keep in mind that our overextended schedules can be like Kryponite for the soul – and if we do not take some time to energize – we can burn out.

So, I say it is okay to take care of home, business, man and kids – but every so often (without guilt), find the time for yourself – put up a sign on the door, and let the world know:

SUPER WOMAN AIN’T COMIN – at least not today!!!!

Check Out, My girl Alicia Keyes (I AM SUPERWOMAN)

2 Comments

Filed under Arts & Entertainment, Career Moves, General...Life Matters, Girl Talk, Let's Hear It For The Boy!, Let's Talk Shop, Politics, Random Thoughts, World Wide Woman (www)

2 responses to “NEWS FLASH: Superwoman Ain’t Comin’ (Today)

  1. Amie

    Thanks for the reminder. Lord knows I needed it today!

    Just me,
    Amie

  2. Pingback: How To Handle Haters….. « Sabaink.com: The Life & Times Of An Entrepreneurial Parent

Leave a Reply

