Do What You Love – Money Will Follow –

Several years back, as I continued to ponder my work/family balance, one of my oldest and dearest male friends Jafari Sinclaire Allen introduced me to Marsha Sinetar and her books.  We were sitting around discussing, life, love, friends and goals in his FABULOUS space (at the time).

In my moment of self pity, he talked about my choices, never being critical or negative and then he handed me his copy of –

To Build the Life You Want, Create the Work You Love: The Spiritual Dimension To Entrepreneuring –

Ever since that evening – I began to really consider the idea of happiness as it relates to work.

Several years later, I still hold on to that book (as worn as it may be).  Well, Jafari might not know how important that evening in Jersey City was to my transformation but it truly changed some things.

So today, I want to take this time to shout out to my long time friend in my very first post entitled “Let’s Hear It For The Boy.” Believe it or not Jafari has been my buddy since Junior High School and through it all, even if we don’t talk daily still holds a special place in mine and my family’s life.”

So, this one’s for You “Uncle Jafari” as my kids now refer to him – and thanks for being in my corner through the years!

People, I have to say that this and other Sinetar books are must have in your Entreprenerial journey (as far as I’m concerned)

marshasinetar1

To Build the Life You Want, Create the Work You Love: The Spiritual Dimension of Entrepreneuring

1 Comment

Filed under Book Shelf, General...Life Matters, Let's Hear It For The Boy!, Let's Talk Shop, Relationships, Spirituality, Uncategorized

One response to “Do What You Love – Money Will Follow –

  1. Jafari

    You are such a gift– and now, to the world as your plans for worldwide expression and exposure unfold! You did not mention that with all the books we read, all the supportive words we hear from friends– all of these things merely remind us of what our souls already know. it takes someone with your wisdom, faith and fortitude to follow through! [can i get an Amen?] Always, J.

Leave a Reply

