On Sarah Palin and other ISH….

During the recent 2008 Presidential Campaign – I was truly on fire!

This election starring Barack Obama vs John McCain will truly go down in history as a series of firsts.  I will go out on a limb and say that it – will be the cycle that redefines the political process in EVERY SINGLE  way.

I could not believe have nasty things got – and in my absolute frustration, I did ALOT of writing just so I’d stay sane.  Well, one of my male friends who also happens to be a writer – captured some of that in an interview entitled “Sarah Palin Is No Hillary Clinton.” That interview with Gary G-Man Toms was truly a look into gender relations – and how people really should not stereotype.

If there is one thing I hope we all learned from the Sarah Palin fiasco – “Just because it looks like a duck, walks like a duck or quacks like a duck, does not mean it IS a duck.” or something about some pigs and lipstick…..

Check out my interview HERE

Leave a comment

Filed under Go Ahead, ASK!, Let's Hear It For The Boy!, Politics, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

